Your day is an empty jar

A few weeks ago I found this amazing metaphor, it’s one of the most true metaphors I’ve ever read, so I thought I’d share it!


Source. Maybe you already know this one but it’s about the way you separate the important and less important things in your life.

For the full story, click here. The point is, when you start with the unimportant things, you won’t have time for important things. To me, it also means that I have to start with the important tasks everyday, so I have time to do fun things afterwards! But that doesn’t work if you have too many big rocks (or even too many small ones). You have to know what’s important for you, and focus on that.

I hope you like this metaphor as much as I do! I try to think about this everytime I make a list of tasks for a day.

Source picture

Thanks for your comment! I appreciate & read all of them.

